This article contains information for University staff only.

 

'Team Drives' is available in Google Drive, next to 'My Drive.' 

Instead of using a shared folder or documents that an individual owns, anything in the 'Team Drive' belongs to a team, which you can designate. This means that if anyone leaves you don't have to transfer ownership of documents, also, documents can't be accidentally deleted or moved from a shared folder by an individual owner.

For step by step instructions see 'Get Started with Team Drives' at the Google Learning Centre. 


Share
Email
Facebook
Twitter
Reddit
Subscribe
Enter your email address to receive a notification when the article is updated
Email Address
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Share
To
Subject
Message
Send

Was this article helpful
Thank you for your feedback
How can we improve?